« AnteriorContinuar »
E. l.. FREEVIN & SON, PRINTERS TO TIE STATE.
To the Honorable the General Assembly of the State of Rhode Island,
The Board of Harbor Commissioners respectfully submits its Sixteenth Annual Report.
APPOINTMENT TO THE BOARD.
At the May Session of this General Assembly, His Excellency, the Governor, with the advice and consent of the Senate, reappointed J. Herbert Shedd, of Providence, to serve as Harbor Commissioner for a further term of three years from the first of July.
The harbor line on the westerly side of the Pawtucket river opposite land of the Conant Thread Company and land of the Pawtucket Gas Company, southerly of Spencer street, for a distance of 221.07 feet was changed by a resolution of the General Assembly, passed April 29, 1891.
Upon petition, a harbor line was designed on the easterly side of Pawtucket river from Bass Rock below Dunnell's wharf to the Central, or Red, bridge along the Pawtucket and East Providence shores, and a public hearing was given to the several towns and all parties interested on the 28th day of November, 1891. A report upon this line, accompanied by plans, will soon be presented to the General Assembly.
A petition was received from the Old Colony Railroad Company on December 30, 1891, asking that a change be made in the harbor line